Author Topic: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?  (Read 10851 times)

Offline The Happy Friar

  • Opulent Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2088
    • View Profile
    • Fuzzy Logic Inc
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2008, 06:42:05 AM »
repack to zip and rename to q2xp3.pkx

worked, thanks!
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
l33t hacz over yonder.  ;) :)

Offline barnes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Quake2xp Team
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2008, 10:04:21 AM »
nice :yessign:
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Fmsisstupid6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 417
  • I'll swallow you whole, newbie!
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2008, 05:52:53 PM »
Wait :ubershock: What high res pack are you talking about Friar?
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus
Rocking the Frag pipe since '98

Offline The Happy Friar

  • Opulent Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2088
    • View Profile
    • Fuzzy Logic Inc
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2008, 06:01:43 PM »
http://www-personal.umich.edu/~jimw/q2/

looks sweet.  but q2xp won't play my homer model sounds properly.  :(  uses default male sounds instead of the homer ones.

still want to figure out how to use 1440x900 16:10 wide screen.  :)
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
l33t hacz over yonder.  ;) :)

Offline Fmsisstupid6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 417
  • I'll swallow you whole, newbie!
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2008, 05:46:13 AM »
1st: when you begin a game, and a map name is displayed on your console type snd_restart to restart the sound that should fix it
2nd: to add a custom resolution, you have to fill out the r_customheight and r_customwidth commands, then set the r_mode or gl_mode (haven't tried it yet) to -1
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus
Rocking the Frag pipe since '98

Offline barnes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Quake2xp Team
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #20 on: August 30, 2008, 10:59:48 PM »
1st: when you begin a game, and a map name is displayed on your console type snd_restart to restart the sound that should fix it
2nd: to add a custom resolution, you have to fill out the r_customheight and r_customwidth commands, then set the r_mode or gl_mode (haven't tried it yet) to -1
1-yes
2- r_mode = 9 or select "custom resolution" in video menu  :grinelectric:
http://quake2xp.quakedev.com/features.php  :shifteyes:
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline The Happy Friar

  • Opulent Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2088
    • View Profile
    • Fuzzy Logic Inc
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2008, 05:22:59 AM »
I noticed if I use the snd_restart it fixes my sounds, but I think for ALL players it plays my sounds on my end.  I was definitely hearing homer (I use the homer model) when I wasn't jumping/falling/shooting/etc.   plus sometimes when the other player fired it did firing FX from my end.  IE bullet shells flying out of my rail gun, but I'm not even pulling the trigger.

for me, when I hit "custom" for resolution it did "r_mode 10".  no clue why.  :?

Thanks for the link of the c-var's though.   greatly appreciated.  :D
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
l33t hacz over yonder.  ;) :)

Offline barnes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Quake2xp Team
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2008, 06:13:08 AM »
I noticed if I use the snd_restart it fixes my sounds, but I think for ALL players it plays my sounds on my end.  I was definitely hearing homer (I use the homer model) when I wasn't jumping/falling/shooting/etc.   plus sometimes when the other player fired it did firing FX from my end.  IE bullet shells flying out of my rail gun, but I'm not even pulling the trigger.

for me, when I hit "custom" for resolution it did "r_mode 10".  no clue why.  :?

Thanks for the link of the c-var's though.   greatly appreciated.  :D
not r_mode 10  :peace:
r_mode 9  :lol:

"plus sometimes when the other player fired it did firing FX from my end.  IE bullet shells flying out of my rail gun, but I'm not even pulling the trigger."
yes i know this  :oops:
q2xp based orient on single player and i cant free time for fix multiplayers bugs  :frustration:
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline barnes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Quake2xp Team
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2008, 07:17:45 AM »
fixed  :bigshades:
« Last Edit: August 31, 2008, 07:34:33 AM by barnes »
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline The Happy Friar

  • Opulent Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2088
    • View Profile
    • Fuzzy Logic Inc
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2008, 09:51:45 AM »
not r_mode 10  :peace:
r_mode 9  :lol:

I didn't set rt_mode 10, the game did when I chose "custom" for resolution.   :ubershock:

Thanks for the MP fix.  It was more interesting then annoying.  :)
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
l33t hacz over yonder.  ;) :)

Offline Just_Jim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: Can all these engines be used on Tastyspleen(quake 2) servers?
« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2008, 12:31:32 PM »
Updated Quake 2 texture pack -

http://www-personal.umich.edu/~jimw/q2/index.htm

September 10, 2008 - textures_09-2008.zip (302 MB)
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

 

El Box de Shoutamente

Last 10 Shouts:

NovaReaper

March 09, 2019, 04:04:51 PM
Still gettin frags after all these years! Quake Champions is cucked
 

Shogun

March 02, 2019, 06:58:08 PM
Awesome job Focalor on the modern pak made me play 2 straight hours of quake lol. GK also pretty cool pak definitely both paks I am keeping.
 

Om3ga

February 28, 2019, 05:04:31 AM
Just so you know, I live not too far from Id software.
 

Om3ga

February 28, 2019, 05:02:45 AM
Hahahaha, after 15 years, you suckers are still quaking.  ;D
 

2d

February 22, 2019, 08:17:31 PM
lol, i am the legend, i am the king!!!!!!!
 

Shogun

February 22, 2019, 10:00:38 AM
Great thanks!
 

quadz

February 16, 2019, 01:51:11 PM
I don't recall the specifics of q2max_hires_textures.pak (from 2006) but if you right-click on the link your browser should have a "Save as..." option.
 

Shogun

February 16, 2019, 11:29:05 AM
Hey Quadz, I just checked the downloads (q2 max hires texture pak.) was looking for a pak that makes q2 a bit more hd or just better. Is there such a thing? and when I click on that it takes me to a page of coding.
 

quadz

February 15, 2019, 11:05:07 PM
@Booya — thanks, hopefully the stats are fixed now.

QwazyWabbit

February 10, 2019, 10:39:53 PM
I had same symptoms -=[AZ]=- complained about. Message was "your session expired while posting". Cure was to log in via the LOGIN link via the top menu on the forum and log in there, checking the "always stay logged in" box. Client was Edge browser.

Show 50 latest
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 19, 2019, 12:03:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length