Author Topic: q2pro version that is compatible with AC  (Read 2192 times)

Offline Barton

  • Carpal Tunnel Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1716
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« on: July 09, 2013, 06:09:04 PM »
http://barton.tastyspleen.net/q2pro_ac_compatible/q2pro_364_ac_ok.zip

I couldn't find a download for this online, but mrt hooked me up (thanks man). I just figure that people would be happy if there was a "fresh" download link to this available.
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline marajsha666

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2013, 09:11:27 AM »
thats great  works good but not ideally there is no full resolution. There are black bars on both of side of screen and ti dont see possibility to change it at now and without togglemenu (only console), but in vid_fullscreen_0 i see the very high resolution without bars in this big window (looks very very good, too).

But when i use notebook HP650 i have full resolution but without vid_forceheight and vid_forcewidth, so that changes graphical view that meens image so only  without bars. tHere is no possibilty to change vid-ref "is readt only protected"

So its good to play on AC server on Q2RO Client. That makes happy.

THX forall od this and continung this what imdoing too to lad fully good every client after spending few hours this HAVE FUN too HF
THANKS
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Barton

  • Carpal Tunnel Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1716
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2013, 02:39:48 PM »
I think you just input the resolution your monitor supports. For instance, I have a 8:5 monitor with a native resolution of 1920x1080. So I can use:

vid_modelist "1920x1080"

and fullscreen will work without the black bars. Have you tried this yet already? Also, a lot of the time, people usually those bars when they input the wrong screen resolution, like setting the height as the width, etc.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 02:44:35 PM by Barton »
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline VaeVictis

  • i was -1 because you fucking suck
  • Brobdingnagian Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4458
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2013, 02:45:27 PM »
I think you just input the resolution your monitor supports. For instance, I have a 8:5 monitor with a native resolution of 1920x1080. So I can use:

vid_modelist "1920x1080"

and fullscreen will work without the black bars. Have you tried this yet already?

8:5 = 16:10 = 1680x1050 or 1920×1200

1920x1080 = 16:9
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Barton

  • Carpal Tunnel Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1716
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2013, 03:07:01 PM »
Oops. Yeah, 19:6 sounds right.
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Barton

  • Carpal Tunnel Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1716
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2013, 03:29:20 PM »
Ha, I didn't even notice that I couldn't access the menus with the version I have. That's fine with me though as I never use the menus anyway.
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Whirlingdervish

  • Super ShortBus Extravaganza
  • Illimitable Sesquipedalian Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6383
    • View Profile
    • The Dervish Depository
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2013, 03:44:27 PM »
It surely lacks that new incompatibility with anticheat feature.
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Muerte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 317
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2013, 03:09:59 AM »
Ha, I didn't even notice that I couldn't access the menus with the version I have. That's fine with me though as I never use the menus anyway.

it was my fault (never used menu so i forget about it)
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Muerte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 317
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2013, 03:20:48 AM »
It surely lacks that new incompatibility with anticheat feature.

didn't notice any problems connecting to ac forced servers few days ago with q2pro 364 because i was testing r1q2 and win8 and r1q2 didn't work (r1q2 worked without problem on win8x64 last winter...)
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

Offline Barton

  • Carpal Tunnel Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1716
    • View Profile
  • Rated:
Re: q2pro version that is compatible with AC
« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2013, 02:23:51 PM »
didn't notice any problems connecting to ac forced servers few days ago with q2pro 364 because i was testing r1q2 and win8 and r1q2 didn't work (r1q2 worked without problem on win8x64 last winter...)

mrt, dervish is being sarcastic. : )
  • Insightful
    Informative
    Funny
    Nice Job / Good Work
    Rock On
    Flawless Logic
    Well-Reasoned Argument and/or Conclusion
    Demonstrates Exceptional Knowlege of the Game
    Appears Not to Comprehend Game Fundamentals
    Frag of the Week
    Frag Hall of Fame
    Jump of the Week
    Jump Hall of Fame
    Best Solution
    Wins The Internet
    Whoosh! You done missed the joke thar Cletus!
    Obvious Troll Is Obvious
    DO YOU EVEN LIFT?
    DEMO OR STFU
    Offtopic
    Flamebait
    Redundant
    Factually Challenged
    Preposterously Irrational Arguments
    Blindingly Obvious Logical Fallacies
    Absurd Misconstrual of Scientific Principles or Evidence
    Amazing Conspiracy Theory Bro
    Racist Ignoramus

 

El Box de Shoutamente

Last 10 Shouts:

 

|iR|Focalor

November 13, 2018, 10:44:33 AM
'Nuff said!
 

Thief

November 12, 2018, 11:22:12 PM
Boss!
 

yahoo

November 12, 2018, 08:53:49 PM
stan lee dead. Damn
 

Thief

November 12, 2018, 04:19:11 AM
s|R does idle but I see him return and play also.. hes not dead.
 

yahoo

November 12, 2018, 03:12:08 AM
seems s|R had been idling at dm for days. he might have died while playing

s|R    0    128    55 hours, 54 mins
WallFly[BZZZ]    0    2    55 hours, 54 mins
 

|iR|Focalor

November 10, 2018, 10:44:11 AM
Correction: Beatdown who played on Vanilla yesterday is/was an asshole and should shut up and suck quietly.
 

Admin

November 09, 2018, 06:06:58 PM
NOTE: This 'beatdown' may be different than 'Beatdown' who plays on dm. (Can't say for certain yet, but IPs are 1000 miles apart.)
 

|iR|Focalor

November 09, 2018, 01:59:11 PM
Beatdown's an asshole. Shut the fuck up and suck quietly, please.
 

sawg

November 08, 2018, 10:26:30 PM
beatdown is a long lost member of linkin park
 

-=[AZ]=-

November 08, 2018, 09:25:02 AM
lmao is that actually beatdown? fucking rocket drone that guy

Show 50 latest
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 15, 2018, 07:10:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length